This year, what with being at home full time and all, I’ve decided to craft a home-made Christmas.

Time is one thing I’m not short of at the moment, so I’ve been having great fun on http://www.ravelry.com selecting free knitting patterns and choosing shade and variety of yarn especially for friends & loved ones.

Without giving too much away you can see some close-ups of items completed to date, scarves have featured heavily but today I’ve progressed onto my first corsage!

It’s been fun so far, as with each pattern selected I’ve learned a new stitch, or technique, or have used a different type of yarn, to keep things interesting.

I’m moving on to baby gifts tomorrow with a boottee-licious knitting session planned with @carafreckles who has been a huge inspiration to me in my recent knitting frenzy!

I found my 2011 Christmas spreadsheet this week (what, doesn’t everyone have one?) and blushed slightly as the costs incurred last year. Hopefully, the expenditure will be substantially less, with a little ‘craftiness’, this year!

Lots more clacking to go to get to the end of the list so I’d better head off….

Happy Christmas one and all!

